Atlantic City Hall of Fame Announces Inductees

Written by Raymundo Dioses
View the article on International Boxing Federation

ibfusba logo

Last week the Atlantic City Boxing Hall of Fame announced their 2017 inductees.

Of the eight fighters selected this year, six either held a version of the International Boxing Federation title or fought for one in what will be an induction year strewn with IBF affiliations.

The most notable International Boxing Federation title holder to be inducted into the ACBHOF, set to take place at the The Claridge Hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey in late May 2017, is Mike Tyson.

Tyson first won the IBF heavyweight title on August 1, 1987 via unanimous decision over Tony Tucker in a bout titled “The Ultimate” to make ‘Iron Mike’ the youngest ever undisputed heavyweight champion.  Tucker had earned the vacant IBF title with a TKO win over James ‘Buster’ Douglas on May 30, 1987… (continue reading)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.